Local Organising Committee

The Office of Malaria Research (MOMR) is hosting its annual Malaria Conference together with the South African National Department of Health, SADC Secretariat and the NICD.  The committee is led by Prof Rajendra Maharaj and constitutes a diverse range of institutes and groups working in malaria. 

The members of the local organising committee are:

  • Prof Rajendra Maharaj, MRC
  • Dr Natashia Morris, MRC
  • Mr Vishan Lakan, MRC
  • Ms Sunitha Kissoon, MRC
  • Dr Patrick Moonasar, Department of Health
    •Ms Dorah Sentshoe, Department of Health
    •Mr Tashen Dokie, NICD
    •Ms Annie Gubevu, NICD